Free Rainbow Cursors at www.totallyfreecursors.com

a place for personal life entries! i'm not sure how often i'll write in this area cause i don't rlly do anything irl, but yeah

6/16/24 blog #5 - hobbies?

i haven't looked at/updated this site in 2 weeks 0_0. it's kind of weird, but i tend to have a problem with keeping up with my hobbies,, i usually get rlly passionate abt them and focus on them for the first few weeks, then i go through these spells of not having the motivation to do them, even though i still enjoy it. like, i know that if i did work on them i'd have fun, but i can't bring myself to sometimes? it's kind of weird lol, so i kind of just make myself do them sometimes even if i don't feel like doing so at first. same when it comes to interests like games/shows (yeah, i even have problems with bingewatching sometimes :'D), i have a special sort of laziness i guess! anyway, i wanna try making a new blog or post on here at least once a week, so i'll try doing that! still deciding what media i wanna write on next... maybe i'll update the blog later when i think abt it, so i might be writing later. see yaa :D

5/31/24 blog #4 - sewing a puppycat plushie + first comment :D

the other day i was out, so i went to a hot topic and they actually had bee and puppycat merch?? i've never seen any before so it was a cool experience! it was a puppycat plushie, and i did rlly wanna buy him (he made ringing noises bc of the bell he had on), but he was like $20 so i didn't (i'm cheap). then i got back home and kind of remembered that i can kind of actually sew?? so i did that since yesterday, here's the completed result!

he's only a head since i can't be bothered to work too much, i'm satisfied with just this! i was thinking of giving him his collar with the bell like in the stores, but idk if i'd wanna hot glue that onto him which is the only way i can see it holding together without a body. maybe i'll complete him another day, i dunno.

on a different note, ty for the comment on my pseudo guestbook/google forms! i didn't check it for a while cause i didn't think anyone would comment on there so early, so this is probbaly late (mb). i also rlly love ur website so far!! it's so cozy, and i love how every page has a different layout ^^ plus ur art is so nice?? i love the design of ur persona, and ur comments on each piece are cute! and ty for liking my precure shrine so far, i'm hoping to get even more merch in the future >:D

ps... how did i just now realize that u change the title of ur website by using title and /title tags,, anyway :>

5/29/24 blog #3 - (aesthetic) blog updates!

yaaay i added some new things on here! the site looks a bit better now :D the biggest things i did were add a giphy pet (which was, weirdly, the easiest part), some falling hearts w/ wings (which are called snowflake items?), aaand a column on the homepage (which took way too long for me to figure out lmao)!

i drew the assets for squid + his home, and the hearts. doing the pixel art was rlly fun tbh, i like using that type of style. i usually never use any brushes outside of the same two i always use (one for lineart and the other for shading), so it was nice to experiment! i thiiink my understanding of code increased a bit as well? i mean, it could just be wishful thinking; it kind of took me hours + many updates that probably flooded the site, but i eventually got everything to work! i'm so glad for everyone's html tutorials ;w;

as for other things i want to try adding, i saw that the tutorials i was using (by sadgrl ^^) included a way to drag and drop items! so, i wanted to either add a section where you could dress up squid, or i would take photos of some pasha cards of characters i have, and you could decorate them! something silly like that, and very much made to appeal to me and me only lol. i'll start thinking about to tomorrow!

5/27/24 blog #2 - sleep schedules and napping

i've had been pretty bad with sleep since maybe middle school? I used to stay up till 3 AM almost everyday, which wasn't great since I had to wake up at around 7 AM for school. I'm also a reaaally light sleeper, so the amount of sleep I actually got is probably even less than I think. It got better in high school, kind of. I still stayed up pretty late, but usually went to sleep around 12 AM or 1 AM. i still do this a little, but i am staying up a bit later each day now (probably because i'm on summer break). i think i'm doing slightly better though cause i've been napping more often? before, i don't think i ever took naps... like, ever. i remember some random day a year ago though i just flopped onto my bed and slept for 2 hours straight, and actually felt so refreshed after that?? i mean, i know i should get more sleep in general, but it's just a little difficult since i take so long to go to actually do so. most of my time in bed is basically spent on me being consciously awake but with my eyes closed, kind of just relaxing but sightly irritably.

the things that have triggered my random naps before are mostly either just because i was bored, or i watched too many episodes of a series at once so my eyes hurt. i guess the next time i'm bored i'll try to just nap again lol? for the sake of my physical health :x

5/23/24 blog #1 - graduation?

i went to my graduation ceremony yesterday! to be honest i didn't even want to go, my parents semi-made me. it was mostly boring overall, but eh, might as well have experienced it i guess. i'm not really thaaat close to my classmates and stuff, so i dunno. while we were in the hall an hour before the ceremony started, we had the entire time to socialize. the only people who approached me were this one nice girl in one of my classes that i never really talked to much although i thought she was interesting, and one of my seatmate's from a different class. the first one hugged me, and the other waved. after that, i mostly just scrolled on my phone until it was time.

the ceremonial stuff like speeches and singing and stuff took a surprisingly short amount of time actually? i swear each speech was over in like, three minutes, so that was nice i guess. the reason the entire thing took like two or so hours was because of the reading of every graduates name (which is unavoidable, i understand, but man). i was in one of the earlier lines so i got mine done pretty quickly, i was only up there for maybe 5 seconds. after that i just tuned out the rest of the ceremony, it was like that for... an hour, i guess.

when it was done, i was mostly just glad it was over with so i could go home. i guess it'd be expected of me to be more emotional(?) over the whole thing, but i wasn't really involved with my high school at all. to be honest, i kind of regret a bit of it, since i feel like i didn't really make any everlasting friendships or anything there. well, i suppose there's always college and jobs ahead of me. as for now, i guess i'll be chilling and enjoying my last high school summer break (although i should really get a part-time job or learn how to drive, but i'm a procrastinator for important things like that)!